Sign-up for our monthly newsletter!

Sign-up for the M&A Perspective Newsletter!

Sign-up for the Arbitration Case Alert Newsletter!


Who's Who Legal: Nine Arbitration Practice members recognized as «Future Leaders»

28.11.2016 – Schellenberg Wittmer’s Arbitration Team has been ranked in Who’s Who Legal’s global top ten list of firms of «Arbitration Future Leaders» with nine selected nominees.

Who’s Who writes: «Nine nominees are selected from Schellenberg Wittmer, with eight based in Switzerland. Christopher Boog is "just brilliant", "one of the best advocates I have ever seen" and "definitely a leader in the field – highly respected by colleagues". Philippe Bärtsch is described as "very seasoned and capable, he is able to master key issues very quickly and has an impressive and deep knowledge of case law", while Manuel Liatowitsch is regarded as a "superb practitioner with profound expertise." Stefan Leimgruber comes "highly recommended" by clients and peers alike and Philipp Groz is rated as a "very strong arbitration practitioner with deep knowledge and expertise". Outside the partnership, Anna Kozmenko is "is truly what an international arbitration lawyer should be; singularly advanced in her field in knowledge and in strategic skills in public and private arbitration." Anne-Carole Cremades is "very active in the field and emerging as a true leader in the European arbitration landscape" and Anya George is "sharp and always gives plenty of thought to her advice. She is composed and wise beyond her years." Based in Singapore, Julie Raneda is praised by clients for her "good understanding of the subject and readiness to go into details regarding the technical aspects; her hard work; and her responsiveness"

Who's Who Legal also released the Arbitration Analysis, 2017: Nathalie Voser, Christopher Boog, Georg von Segesser, Elliott Geisinger, Martin Bernet and Philippe Bärtsch are recommended as leading lawyers.